Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
I made this cheese ball for a bachelorette party. Everyone loved it. I got creative with the shape :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was a good recipe. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I used mozarella and cheddar. I also rolled the cheese ball into crushed almonds and it was really good. I pretty much polished off the leftovers this morning right out of the fridge! (Warning: do not keep cheese ball and yourself unattended in the same room, as this may lead to overeating, feelings of guilt, and spending an extra day at the gym!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
I've made this recipe a few times, and each time I've gotten rave reviews! Everyone thought it tasted wonderful, and I've been asked to make it for all future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was pretty good, my guests seemed to like it. The only thing that I did differently was to refrigerate the mixture for about an hour before forming a ball. It seemed to work pretty well. I rolled it in walnuts. I had to change my rating to 5 stars after bringing the leftovers to work - it really went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummy! Shaped it into a snowman during the holidays (didn't roll in nuts) made a hat out cucumber used other vegies for nose, eyes, smile and buttons. Very good flavor. Made 3 times over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
we catered a party for 50 people and served this product. all comments were very high. i changed from dry chive to fresh and used parmigian reggiano. thank you elisa good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I've made this every New Year's Eve for 3 years, and never rated it until now. This is awesome! Love the flavor. I usually divide it into 2 small balls and roll one in chopped nuts. I also add some shredded cheddar. I like to use light cream cheese and mayo so it's not so fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great cheese ball recipe- it was a huge hit with my family. The only things that I did different was to replace the parmesan with monterey jack cheese (dad hates the stinky cheese) and add some minced red peppers for color and some added crunch. I also added some more of the spices until I was happy with the flavor and let it all sit in the fridge overnight, which I think made it all the better. Can't wait until Christmas to serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is a 5 star cheese ball. I made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas eve, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
After my neighbor brought us a cheese ball for Thanksgiving that was AMAZING, I have not been able to find a recipe that even came close; until now. LOVED THIS!! Can't wait to make it over and over and over. Definitely worth having to put on my running shoes after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States