Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Already a favorite for entertaining! Easy to make, and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is a very good, very simple recipe. Great on a variety of crackers as well as french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is a 5 star cheese ball. I made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas eve, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was a good recipe. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I used mozarella and cheddar. I also rolled the cheese ball into crushed almonds and it was really good. I pretty much polished off the leftovers this morning right out of the fridge! (Warning: do not keep cheese ball and yourself unattended in the same room, as this may lead to overeating, feelings of guilt, and spending an extra day at the gym!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this to go with Cream Cheese Penguins recipe for Christmas dinner party and I shaped it to look like an igloo. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was pretty good, my guests seemed to like it. The only thing that I did differently was to refrigerate the mixture for about an hour before forming a ball. It seemed to work pretty well. I rolled it in walnuts. I had to change my rating to 5 stars after bringing the leftovers to work - it really went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My husband thought this was the best. It tasted better after being in fridge overnight. I added a bit more worcestershire sauce and would be real careful measuring mayonaise next time. I used fresh garlic and you only need 1/2 to 1/4 of the clove. I rolled in walnuts but will try pecans next time. Very easy to prepare ahead of time and looks as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was very good for how easy it was. It uses ingredients typically found in a kitchen, other than cream cheese. Next time I would slightly reduce the amount of garlic pwd. I would like the garlic to accent the cheese flavor, not over power it. I opted to roll it in nuts and I think that added a lot. Over-all I think it is a good basic cheese ball. Thanks Elisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was wonderful! I took it to work for snack day, and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was as easy as it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States