Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
this was a fabulous recipe everyone enjoyed it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! Made it for Super Bowl and it was to die for. Everyone loved it so much! I took the suggestion of some others by adding some garlic powder and a bit of season salt. I did add a little shredded cheddar but was not necessary to hold it together. It held together wonderfully. I rolled it in chopped walnuts as I had no pecans, then shaped it into a football. It was a hit. Was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummy! Shaped it into a snowman during the holidays (didn't roll in nuts) made a hat out cucumber used other vegies for nose, eyes, smile and buttons. Very good flavor. Made 3 times over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was by far the best cheese ball I've ever made! I halved the recipe for a dinner party and they were scraping the plate clean. I added a few things to the recipe as well:finely chopped green onion, garlic salt, onion powder, a dash of seasoned salt and just a bit of grated cheddar to help hold it all together. Yum! This will be my new & easy standby for parties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was so simple and was wonderful! It travels very well, and everyone loved it. I am making another one in a few days for us to keep here at home during the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good. Made 2 balls and covered 1 with nuts and the other with parsley. Excellent with Veggie Ritz and Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Loved this cheese ball. I added about 1/2 t season salt and 1 t dried parsley to the mix along with 1 t of dried red bell peppers (I get them at Penzeys Spices) and about 1 T finely chopped green onion. I used lower fat cream cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano and it turned out great! I also rolled the ball in sliced almonds. My friends were begging for more! This will become a party regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
most excellent. Beware it does make alot. Followed the recipe except for adding some grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I loved this recipe. I had been using ham chunks and other items for so long now, I needed something else. I added a splash of hot sauce for kicks. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeKe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States