Cheddary Artichoke Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe is a hit everytime I make it. However, I typically use mozzarella and I think it complements the red pepper better. I've also used provolone and got good feedback. Finally, I take some butter and mix in roasted garlic and butter the downside of the bread and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really, Really, Really good. I followed this to a tee. The kids loved it. The husband loved it. And I loved it. The best part was you knew and felt as if you were eating something really healthy for you and for your kids and they were enjoying it not complaining about it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were ok, but i chose to put shredded cheddar instead of slices of cheddar so I'm not sure if that made a difference because it didn't melt well. They had good flavor though. I think next time I will try it as a dip instead of putting it on the baguette. I will mix it all together and put it in the oven to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I'm surprised - I love all of these ingredients. I thought they were a little bland. I made them exactly as written. I think I'll add garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda in Alaska
Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Exactly followed the recipe and the dish was alright, the flavors were interesting, but not quite right for me. I think I'll likely make it again, but next time will be fresh grated parmesan and finely diced red peppers plus some fresh red peppers. We tried it both with French bread and sour dough, the sour dough was easier to use (more surface area), but both were attractive. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I made these today and my husband really liked it. I changed it a little bit. I used sourdough bread, because it was what we had. Also I had been roasting things in the morning, so I roasted garlic and red bell peppers. So I took the roasted garlic and mashed it with butter and spread that on the bottom of the toasted sourdough. Then I sliced the artichokes and then the roasted red pepper and last I topped it with mozzarella. I wanted to eat it so badly, but just had oral surgery. I was craving it!!! Next time. So it has been next time (just two days later) and it is sooo good!!! I increased it to 5 stars with the changes I made! Lovely! It has such a sweet and savory thing going on because of the roasted red bell pepper are sweet. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were great. The artichokes have a distinct taste, so if you don't like artichokes, I wouldn't recommend it. But, if you do, then you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
excellent recipe. Try it with pepperjack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. it was so delicious and we thought that it almost looked and tasted like an appetiser you would order in a restaurant! I used sun-dried tomato basil and a garlic parmesian bread for an extra kick. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
These were pretty good, I would use thinner slices of french bread than the approx. 3/4 inch that I cut.. and maybe add pesto or preferrably a sundried tomato pesto to the bread before the other ingredients..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States