Cheddar and Onion Soup Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe was very good. I cooked about 5 chicken breasts and dredged them in bisquick instead of flour. It was very moist and flavorful. The family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
pretty good. I used a square pan instead of the 9 by 13". If i make again i will use the bigger pan so that the juice isnt so deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Not as good as I was expecting. The flavor just wasn't intense enough for me. Overall it was a good tasting recipe and very east to prepare. May try again and add some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was pretty good. The chicken was very moist and tender. I added Italian seasoning to the flour and used less cheese because it seemed like it would be too greasy with 2 cups. If I make it again, I will use less water and soup mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This is so good over rice--YUMMY! Every time I make this, everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Wow! Was this easy! I followed the recipe as is except I used a blend of cheddar and monterey jack cheeses. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This just didn't set well in my tummy. Sorry! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was easy, cheap and fabulous. My husband loved it! I added lots of spices, esp. red pepper flakes and lemon pepper. Made a huge difference. This is a great one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
We loved this simple and easy recipe! I used 6 chicken breasts and sprinkled garlic powder and paprika to taste while sauting them. Since I had 6 chicken breasts, I stuck with the recipe required 2 cups of water, which resulted in a good, thick gravy. However, I MIGHT reduce the water to 1 1/2 cups if I only make 4 breasts. Also, next time I will not add the cheese until the last 15 minutes of cooking...I like my cheese creamy, not brown and cooked hard to the chicken. Still, the taste was there and we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
EASY ISNT THE WORD... with a family who does not like to try new things i made this. served the chicken to the side and added egg noodles and cobblestone bread and WOW they loved it and even had leftovers the next night... Thank you so much for sharing this with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States