Cheddar and Onion Soup Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Great recipe! I was actually kind of suprised, since it has so few ingredients. It wasn't too oniony for me - I guess it's a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
My family loved this recipe! I think the next time I make it, I will skip the browning part, it didn't really seem necessary. Overall, YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Found this accidentally one night and had the ingredients on hand and said what the heck and literally whipped the dish together...my roommates (2 very pick boys) FLIPPED for this dish.. home cooked goodness. I have made this dish a couple times since with some slight variations (use bisquick and seasonings in place of plain flour) and a vareity of cheese including parmesan, cheddar and jack... DELICIOUS.. THank you to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Great recipe! So easy and my 6 year old niece even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I thought this recipe was great. I was unsure about the quantity of water and onion for the gravy and cut the amounts in half. That worked great! Also, I put hot sauce on the chicken after browning along with italian seasoning and garlic salt. It was a big hit and I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Excellant!! Easy!! Delicious!!The chicken was very tender and very moist and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
EASY ISNT THE WORD... with a family who does not like to try new things i made this. served the chicken to the side and added egg noodles and cobblestone bread and WOW they loved it and even had leftovers the next night... Thank you so much for sharing this with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
We loved this simple and easy recipe! I used 6 chicken breasts and sprinkled garlic powder and paprika to taste while sauting them. Since I had 6 chicken breasts, I stuck with the recipe required 2 cups of water, which resulted in a good, thick gravy. However, I MIGHT reduce the water to 1 1/2 cups if I only make 4 breasts. Also, next time I will not add the cheese until the last 15 minutes of cooking...I like my cheese creamy, not brown and cooked hard to the chicken. Still, the taste was there and we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was easy, cheap and fabulous. My husband loved it! I added lots of spices, esp. red pepper flakes and lemon pepper. Made a huge difference. This is a great one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This is so good over rice--YUMMY! Every time I make this, everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States