Cheddar and Onion Soup Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe was REALLY good! I changed it up a bit. In the flour, I seasoned it with a pinch of garlic powder, basil, parsley, oregano, crushed red pepper, paprika. Then I pounded out the chicken until it was really thin. Then I coated them in flour, put cheese in the middle, and rolled them up. I then put more cheese (cheddar, mozzarella, and parmesan) on top and put them in the oven. I only used 2 chicken breasts but cut them each in half to make 4 pieces. I only used one cup water and half a pack on onion soup but there WASN'T enough 'gravy'. I will definitley make this again but probably use 3/4 cup water and 3/4 pack of soup. 45 mins is a little too long too. Maybe 30-35 next time!! The boyfriend had NO complaints and my roomate got seconds! I love this recepie! VERY eay to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Excellant!! Easy!! Delicious!!The chicken was very tender and very moist and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I thought this recipe was great. I was unsure about the quantity of water and onion for the gravy and cut the amounts in half. That worked great! Also, I put hot sauce on the chicken after browning along with italian seasoning and garlic salt. It was a big hit and I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Great recipe! So easy and my 6 year old niece even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is a fantastic recipe!!! My fiancee is a VERY picky eater, and he asked for seconds!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I was disappointed with this recipe. It was very soupy! After reading other comments, I added less onion soup to lessen the oniony taste, but it was too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This wasn't bad.. but rather bland. I likely won't be making it again as is.. I may play around with some additional spices to flavor it up. I suggest adding spices if you're going to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Found this accidentally one night and had the ingredients on hand and said what the heck and literally whipped the dish together...my roommates (2 very pick boys) FLIPPED for this dish.. home cooked goodness. I have made this dish a couple times since with some slight variations (use bisquick and seasonings in place of plain flour) and a vareity of cheese including parmesan, cheddar and jack... DELICIOUS.. THank you to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
After reading other reviews I added rice and used more water and still found it to be too oniony. It wasn't horrible but I don't see myself making it again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Love this recipe! Made it for my roommates and they ate it up. We added spinach and garlic to the recipe to spice it up. I will definitely make it again. Party like a rock star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States