Cheddar and Onion Soup Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was a nice, easy recipe that was very reminicent of French onion soup. It didn't "wow" me, but considering the simplicity of it, I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I just made this tonight for my family. The chicken fell right apart and it had such a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Easy recipe with ingredients we usually have on hand. Tasty without a lot of fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is the salt content. I used 1 package of soup mix and 2 cups of water. I also mixed flour and bread crumbs half and half. I served it with mushroom risotto. We all loved this recipe. My husband and son argued over who got to take the left overs for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was wonderful. I took a few peoples suggestions and added only 1 1/2 cup of water and the full package of onion soup mix. I didn't use much cheese just lightly covered the top of the chicken for the last 10-15 mins just long enough to melt the cheese and turn it brown. I served it with Garlic Mashpotatoes and peas seasoned with Mrs. Dash. Made a wonderful meal, perfect for leftovers for next days lunch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is so easy !! Everyone that has tasted it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Really good! I mixed the butter, water, rice, and coups together, then poured it over the chicken. After it cooked about 45 minutes, I took the tin foil off, and topped it with some parmesan cheese and stuck it back in the oven until that melted. Gave it a little extra flavor! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a great meal if: you haven't cooked in a long time and need to get your feet wet; you're in a jam and need something simple. I was both! We enjoyed this dish, especially my husband, but I don't know if I'll make it all that often. To make it healthier, I used olive oil to brown the chicken in, and used wheat germ as the 'flour' to dredge the chicken in, which worked pretty well! I did appreciate the advice of others and added the cheese during the last 15 mins. of cooking. Also, I added cubed red potatoes to the bottom of the baking dish before adding anything else. It made a complete meal, and the potatoes came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This had such great flavor and smelled awesome while in the oven. I will definately make this again. I added the cheese during the last 10 minutes and cut the chicken into large stips. Definately must use the 9x13 pan. This was a fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was a little bit weird, but very tasty! The sauce didn't thicken up as much as I hoped - I ended up pouring some of the liquid out of the pan. The cheese kind of disappeared too - we could taste it but it didn't melt over the chicken as I had imgained. While it *does* taste of dry onion soup mix (no surprise there!), we didn't think it was over-whelming. I will make this again when I am in a hurry and low on groceries. Thanks, Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States