Cheddar and Olive Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Yum! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
very good and very easy to make... well done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomasdellios

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
PLEASE change this recipe (cheddar and olive balls) from 18 1/2 oz of cheese! It should be 8 oz cheese. I made it according to 18 1/2 and I'm looking at a big cheese blob on my tray! I looked at other recipes and I realized yours must be an error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a sell-out hit every time I make them. It is important to use a good, sharp cheddar. I have made then frozen. Pop from freezer right into oven but they will droop a bit, like the picture on the recipe. If cooked from room temperature, I find the round aspect of the shape holds up better than from frozen. This is a classic and a must[do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annageorgina
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Maybe it's because Denver is so dry, but I had to add at least 1/2 cup of water to get a dough to form. Otherwise, they were great. Very tasty. Mine were done at 18 minutes, but I did use small olives so a smaller size might bake faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beale Afb, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is really delicious. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical but decided to give it a try after reading the reviews. I added a bit of ranch dressing (suggested by a few people) to mine and a bit of garlic powder, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Delicious! Note that they are better when warm but I will be serving at room temperature and that is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This worked better for me when I patted the olives dry with paper towels also add a little cayenne and garlic powder, it kicks it up just a notch and does not overwhelm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had problems getting the dough around the olive. I suspect that since I had problems, I got it on there too thick. There was alot of dough to not very much olive and I just wasn't the biggest fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were not great... were the one thing left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
time consuming so I chopped the olives, mixed in the batter then made it into round cookie shaped rounds....all the flavor, alot less time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States