Cheddar and Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made it as a side for dinner and leftovers for lunches. Wanted something different. It was very good, I also added 2 boiled egg and used dill pickle and some pickle juice. I forgot the milk but didn't seem to make a different since I had the pickle juice. I like to try a new recipe before I make it for a potluck or bbq and this will definently be one that I will be making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is my go to easy pasta salad. I opt out the green peppers and pickle relish simply cuz I do not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Krause

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've been making a version of this salad for years. I use ditalini pasta instead of elbow and coarsely chopped gherkins instead of sweet relish, since I love the crunch of the pickles in this with the cheese. And I leave out the celery and peppers, but add about 5 chopped green onions and a small jar of pimentos. It is also much better with sharp cheddar than mild cheddar. My Mother made this when I was growing up and it's tasty with these alterations. Perfect for summer. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Did not like this recipe. Very dry and no taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
It was pretty bland and dried out quickly. In order to be a keeper, this would need a lot of tweaking. I'll keep looking the the elusive perfect summer pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Doubled the dressing for this salad, we like it creamy. Other than that it is my husbands favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Buttars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is delicious, I have made it several weeks in a row. Something about the pickle relish and sour cream combined with mayo perks up the flavor. Crunchiness from the celery and onion along with creaminess from the cheese and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's OK. Nothing special, but not bad either. However, the next day it is DRY! Extremely dry. I doubt I will make it again. There are other, better options if you want macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States