Cheddar and Bacon Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Pretty good recipe. I had to add much more Worchestershire and hot sauce than the recipe specifies. Otherwise, good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
While preparing for this recipe, I realized (to my dismay) that I had bought low-fat cream cheese AND I was out of mayo. However, I continued this recipe despite my little "roadblocks." To my surprise, this still turned out excellent! The low-fat version did not compromise the taste, no one noticed the lack of 3 TBLS of mayo and it held together fine. It also tasted excellent when served over crackers. I will be making this again...I'll try it with the mayo to see if there is additional improvement but we all thought it was great the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wonderful, it was the light of the party, will make again, very soon. I too added twice the hot sauce and W sauce and it two extra green onions. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This is the best cheese ball I have ever had. I made it for my bunco group and they just loved it. There was so much that I made two balls and brought the second to work the next day. It was a hit twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Did not like this recipe at all when first made, even though ingredients looked great. Thought it a failure even with the addition of extra hot sauce and Worcestershire as recommended. Fortunately though I had made this a couple of days ahead and by the time I served it, it got rave reviews. Guess it's like leftovers, they often improve with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
It was ok. Rather bland - needed additional spices. I will try this again, making several additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
The best Cheese log I've ever had. I served it as a appetizer before Christmas dinner and everyone RAVED!! about it. I gave the recipe to just about everyone in attendance. Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This was delicious! I added more bacon and more green onions. It was a real hit at our Thanksgiving dinner where I am usually in charge of appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was very popular amongst my guests. At first I was kind of nervous that forming the logs and rolling in the pecans would be difficult and messy, but it was actually extremely easy! It makes plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This cheese ball was so good! I actually made 4 of them for a football party...I did add some dried dill, just to give a little more flavor, turned out so tasty. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States