Cheddar and Bacon Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made this into two balls for a family reunion. Quick, easy and no leftovers! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was very popular amongst my guests. At first I was kind of nervous that forming the logs and rolling in the pecans would be difficult and messy, but it was actually extremely easy! It makes plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Very good and easy, I used already cooked bacon, just cooked it a little in the microwave to make it crispy enough to crumble into mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Did not like this recipe at all when first made, even though ingredients looked great. Thought it a failure even with the addition of extra hot sauce and Worcestershire as recommended. Fortunately though I had made this a couple of days ahead and by the time I served it, it got rave reviews. Guess it's like leftovers, they often improve with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This cheese ball was so good! I actually made 4 of them for a football party...I did add some dried dill, just to give a little more flavor, turned out so tasty. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Great recipe. I forgot the green onions, but this was a big hit in the teacher workroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
One of the better tasting ones we've tried. Thanks for shring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
While preparing for this recipe, I realized (to my dismay) that I had bought low-fat cream cheese AND I was out of mayo. However, I continued this recipe despite my little "roadblocks." To my surprise, this still turned out excellent! The low-fat version did not compromise the taste, no one noticed the lack of 3 TBLS of mayo and it held together fine. It also tasted excellent when served over crackers. I will be making this again...I'll try it with the mayo to see if there is additional improvement but we all thought it was great the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Wonderful, it was the light of the party, will make again, very soon. I too added twice the hot sauce and W sauce and it two extra green onions. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This is the best cheese ball I have ever had. I made it for my bunco group and they just loved it. There was so much that I made two balls and brought the second to work the next day. It was a hit twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States