Cheddar-Thyme Flaky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Goldilocks
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I have made this recipe three times now, each time, changing it up, first I added garlic powder and onion powder w/ Mexican blend cheese which came out like Red Lobsters FINALLY, I have been trying to perfect that biscuit for YEARS!, next I made them without all spices or cheese to use w/ sausage gravy for bfast and SO good. Last night I used garlic powder and shredded mozz and every time, they are phenomenal! I will use this as a base recipe for the rest of my life, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Awesome! I loved them and so did my mom and husband! I added a cup of cheese! And they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Koehler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Reminds us of the famous ones at the seafood restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really good and easy. Next time I will cut down on the suger to make a more savory biscuit. And add more thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These buiscuts were very good. They were a big hit at my house. I used a combination of colby and monterey jack cheese for in the buiscuts and added some mozzarela cheese onto the top of them about three minutes before they were done. I will definitally make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I'm going to first preface by saying, I am a horrific baker. However, I had leftover thyme that was on the cusp of needing to be thrown out so I thought I'd make these. Following the recipe, I ended up with a dough that I couldn't roll out. This is not uncommon with me as I can never execute biscuits when rolled out. I added a bit more milk to the mixture to make drop biscuits, which came out fluffy and were very good. I would consider adding some garlic powder to the mixture for added flavor, and brushing some garlic butter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Even without the cheese and spice these are fabulous, flaky and tender...great biscuits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Just had to become a member to leave feedback and say this is a great, quick, easy ... delicious recipe. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These were my first attempt at homemade biscuits. I used "4 kinds of Mexican Cheese" as I had no cheddar. They turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used fresh rosemary and loved the taste of these but baking time was 14 minutes, not 10 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States