Cheddar-Thyme Flaky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I am not quite sure what it is that I did wrong. The dough was too soft to roll out so needed more flour and it took twice the baking time. When all was said and done, they were incredibly delicious. I will certainly make these again. It will be interesting to find out if I end up with the same results or if tonight was just a bad baking night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were great! I've been looking for a good biscuit recipe for so long and these hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These biscuits were a great hit with my boss! I made her borscht and these biscuits and she couldn't get enough. I added 1 teaspoon of sugar instead of three tablespoons and I also added a variety of herbs instead of just the thyme. Great recipe Laura. I also added another 1/2 c of cheese (Monterey Jack Jalapeno).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved these biscuits! We made 50 servings for a board of trustees meeting and they were very popular. Easy to bake and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are so yummy! I did as someone else suggested and added a little more milk and made drop biscuits. Light & flaky! My 8 year old ate 3 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I've made it twice for bake sales, and both times have completely sold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarfmonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used this recipe to make a biscuit topping for a veggie casserole, kind of like a pot pie. It worked so well and was delicious! Quite versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These did not turn out well at all. i dont know if it was just me or what. They did not rise at all, and had a very dense, not flaky, texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Wow, what flavor! I made these exactly as stated with the exception of reducing the sugar a tad, adding a bit more milk, and using a little more cheese (personal preference). I bet these biscuits would be good with some fresh garlic added or some browned sausage incorporated into the dough for more of a complete breakfast biscuit! This is a very versatile biscuit recipe, and thyme and cheddar are not the only herb and cheese types that can be used. I can’t wait to eat a biscuit tonight! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldilocks
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I have made this recipe three times now, each time, changing it up, first I added garlic powder and onion powder w/ Mexican blend cheese which came out like Red Lobsters FINALLY, I have been trying to perfect that biscuit for YEARS!, next I made them without all spices or cheese to use w/ sausage gravy for bfast and SO good. Last night I used garlic powder and shredded mozz and every time, they are phenomenal! I will use this as a base recipe for the rest of my life, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States