Cheddar-Thyme Flaky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed everyone's advice and reduced the sugar to just 2 teaspoons, froze and grated the butter and since I didn't have thyme on hand, swaped out chives. Before baking, I brushed them with garlic butter. These were a HUGE hit with my family. They were so flakey and the taste was out of this world. These have become a new staple at the dinner table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Terrific and so soft.will add more thyme next time as I only sprinkled a little in recipe.LR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
fantastic. easy. delicious. this recipe was fast and easy enough to whip up for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Used only 2 teaspoons of sugar, but changed nothing else! These were delicious! I'm going to try them with rosemary next :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were wonderful! So flaky and flavourful. My family loves these for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious! These will be a regular in our household. I cut the amount of sugar in half based on other reviews, and added about 1/4 c. more cheese. So easy, so tasty! I only had dried thyme, so I used 1/2 tbsp., but would have enjoyed them with a bit more. Can't wait to try them with biscuits and gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I probably should have used a sharper cheddar but otherwise thought this was an excellent, no fuss recipe. Important to serve warm, which really brings out the thyme flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Johnson
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
this was excellent!!!!! Should of been a higher rating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Chewing on one of these flakey deliciousness as I write... Made it to the recipe ingredients but, when I rolled these out I rolled thinner ('bout 1/4"), added some small pats of butter and a few drops of water, folded it over and rolled out again. I did this 3 times with the same process before I cut them out and baked only 9 min. This adds even more flakey buttery layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These were perfect! I did not put any thyme in at all, because I didn't have any, but these were still fabulous cheddar biscuit. I will for sure make these again, maybe I will freeze some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States