Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is an incredible dip! I served it with raw sugar snap peas and it was a hit!!! Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This is a great tasting dip. I am not a huge ranch fan, but it really is a good dip. I made it for my son's 2nd birthday party this past weekend and I got several requests for the recipe. I did lay off on the bacon a bit and only used about 1.5 ounces. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I took this to a party and everyone loved it. Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I have made this several times for family and friends. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. I only used about 1/3-1/2 the bacon bits. This is really great with just potato chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
EXCELLENT! I made it for a cookout at our home and the family loved it. The only change I did was use a about 1/2 a can of the Bacon Bits. It was delicious! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I made this for a party and I thought it was wonderful. I served cheddar pretzels for dipping and it was a great combination. I did cut back on the amount of bacon bits, as I thought the amount called for would be overpowering. I halved it and thought the dip was great. I'll make this again and again--it's so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I thought this was a very good recipe, it was a big hit at a family function that I had everyone loved it and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I made this dip for a party and everybody loved it. My boyfriend keeps asking me to make it for a veggie dip. It is so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I had a holiday party at work, and I always make a lot of things, but like different, and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This is one fantastic dip!! Not only is it very easy to put together, it is also delicious. Everyone who tries it loves it. It really deserves the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States