Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used "real" crumbled bacon which I highly recommend if your store carries it pre packaged, also added one bunch chopped green onions, and made the day before. Served with potato chips. I have never seen a dip inhaled like this. I really wished I had doubled the recipe. Will make every time from now on. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is great, the bacon and cheese really add an extra depth to the ranch dip. I did use real bacon rather than bacon bits, so I suspect that helped where some reviewers complained about there being too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I brought this dip for Thanksgiving at my sisters. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! They scraped the bowl clean. I didn't use the bacon bits, instead I fried 2 strips of bacon and crumbled it into the dip. I will definitely make this dip again! Thanks for sharing! It is now a family favorite! It was simple to make and delicious to eat. Served it with carrots, celery, red bell peppers and potato chips. Very yummy with the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
EXCELLENT! I made it for a cookout at our home and the family loved it. The only change I did was use a about 1/2 a can of the Bacon Bits. It was delicious! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I took this to a party and everyone loved it. Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I made this for a party and I thought it was wonderful. I served cheddar pretzels for dipping and it was a great combination. I did cut back on the amount of bacon bits, as I thought the amount called for would be overpowering. I halved it and thought the dip was great. I'll make this again and again--it's so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This is a great tasting dip. I am not a huge ranch fan, but it really is a good dip. I made it for my son's 2nd birthday party this past weekend and I got several requests for the recipe. I did lay off on the bacon a bit and only used about 1.5 ounces. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is an incredible dip! I served it with raw sugar snap peas and it was a hit!!! Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I don't know why this is in the top ten. I made it for a group of 15, and no one liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I have made this several times for family and friends. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. I only used about 1/3-1/2 the bacon bits. This is really great with just potato chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States