Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The only change I made to this was using real bacon crumbles. It was very good with Wheat Thins and my coworkers enjoyed it as well. I think it would also be good as a veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very salty and fatty. I did not feel good after eating it. I tried it with celery and that was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This dip was a hit at my party, wouldn't change a thing! Very tasty as a dip for soft pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
this is so good! my family loved it when i made it and dipped anything and everything in it.. chips, veggies, crackers, it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Please note the reviewers who state that the 1 oz ranch is over powering b/c it is. Next time I will only use 1/2 an once. I salvaged this by adding cream cheese, half n half (to thin) and 2 fresh jalapenos chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Good stuff. Honestly I've had better dips, but this was good as well. I used some real bacon because the thought of fake little bacon bits just isn't appealing. Use real bacon, even if it's in a jar. I used low fat sour cream and fat free cheese and it was still good. I preferred this with tortilla chips. I had some celery on hand but didn't think it went together very well. And it seems too chunky for potato chips, and bacon and cheese just seem better suited to tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This dip is really good and super easy. I serve it with pretzels, but I bet it would be good with potato chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
AMAZING! Every time someone took a bite of this they wanted to know what it was and if they could eat the entire bowl. Already have 3 requests for this to be made for other events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
It was quick, but the Ranch dressing was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Super simple and so good! I made this a few months ago and am making again this weekend. I used "real bacon pieces" and it was still super yummy. It's a great "go to" recipe when you're making a couple of dishes because of it's simplicity and universal appeal. I don't care for celery but dipped in this stuff I could eat it all day long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States