Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
a lil salty but ohh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
An easy twist on the basic ranch dip! It has been a big hit at parties and people request it all the time. Adding green onions may be good for a little color, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This dip was a hit! Next time, I will double the recipe because, it went so quick. I cooked bacon and used it in the recipe instead of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This dip was delicious. We made a spicy chili for dinner so this was a great compliment to calm down our taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very quick and easy! Everyone loved this even my husband who doesn't like bacon. I used real bacon bits and I doubled this recipe for a cookout but found that I only need about 4 and 1/2 oz. of bacon bits instead of the 6 oz. Other than that I didn't change a thing. We ate it with taco chips and pita chips and celery. I am sure to ake this again and again. Great for football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy dip, but I thought it was very salty. It wouldn't be bad for a last-minute party recipe, but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
i was not crazy about this dip nor was my husband or his brother who like anything! I followed the recpe with the bacon bits-but think real bacon would have made a big difference. I have made lots of other dips that were much better so probably would not make this again. It was ok served with chips or tostitos but couldn't imagine trying to eat veggies with it. A cucumber slice didn't taste good with it. Give me plain old ranch dip for veggies anyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is excellent. Will definitely make again. I served with baked potato wedges. Used light sour cream, 2% sharp cheddar, and real bacon crumbled (four slices). This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is great on a baked potato or served with thick cut french fries ! Also great on thick cut slices of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I used real bacon ad added a little more sour cream than called for to balance out the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States