Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a great dip recipy I used Hidden Valley Spicey dry mix in the sour cream. Also added chopped onion and real bacon bits. When made the day before it had a nice kick. Served with tostito scoops. Would be good as a baked potato topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I followed it to the tee and it came out yummy. My Fiance is still licking his fingers and just put it on his mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzEdwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Make it with real bacon and Plain Greek Yogurt! You get all the flavor, some probiotics, and good protein (and it tastes rich and creamy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe contains almost all of the ingredients I love to put on my baked potato or in potato skins. The only thing I added were some spices. Salt and pepper to taste and a dash of dried onions as I didn't have any chives either fresh or dried available. Mixed it all up. Put a dash of cayenne pepper on top to give the dish some color when I served it. My college age son ate most of it in one setting and didn't save much for my husband and I! Will be serving this at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My family calls this "crack" dip because it is so addictive!! I've made it several times and I never have any leftover!. It's best if you make it the night before and let all the flavors meld together. Definitely use the real bacon pieces! It's great on crackers, corn chips...pretty much anything!! Heck, I could even eat it by itself!! It's that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Frisby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
it was a bit too salty for me. If you are up for more time consuming....make the Ranch Dressing II from Dawnia on this site. It is THE best ranch dip. When I made the dressing recipe it is too thick for me and I thin it out with buttermilk to use as dressing....but as written it is an awesome Ranch dip. Then just add the cheese and bacon from this recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Works great as a topping for baked potato wedges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The dip is fantastic!! Brandy, you are a real jerk! The dip gave you Aids! Really! You need to get a life hon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This dip is so good and is always a hit at parties! The only thing I would say is that it's much too salty if you use the entire packet of ranch dressing mix. I prefer the taste when using 1/2 to 3/4 of the packet. I refrigerate mine overnight, which contributes to the saltier taste because the flavors have longer to meld. I suppose if you were to mix and serve right away you would need the entire packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Add some chives or chopped green onions, real crumbled bacon and a dash of paprika or cayenne on top. Men really love this at parties and taligates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States