Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My family calls this "crack" dip because it is so addictive!! I've made it several times and I never have any leftover!. It's best if you make it the night before and let all the flavors meld together. Definitely use the real bacon pieces! It's great on crackers, corn chips...pretty much anything!! Heck, I could even eat it by itself!! It's that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Frisby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
it was a bit too salty for me. If you are up for more time consuming....make the Ranch Dressing II from Dawnia on this site. It is THE best ranch dip. When I made the dressing recipe it is too thick for me and I thin it out with buttermilk to use as dressing....but as written it is an awesome Ranch dip. Then just add the cheese and bacon from this recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Works great as a topping for baked potato wedges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The dip is fantastic!! Brandy, you are a real jerk! The dip gave you Aids! Really! You need to get a life hon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This dip is so good and is always a hit at parties! The only thing I would say is that it's much too salty if you use the entire packet of ranch dressing mix. I prefer the taste when using 1/2 to 3/4 of the packet. I refrigerate mine overnight, which contributes to the saltier taste because the flavors have longer to meld. I suppose if you were to mix and serve right away you would need the entire packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Add some chives or chopped green onions, real crumbled bacon and a dash of paprika or cayenne on top. Men really love this at parties and taligates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Thought this sounded exactly like something a coworker made. My attempt was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
People loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The only change I made was to use "real" bacon crumbles. It has a good flavor, but a little on the salty side. If I ever make this again, I will cut back on the amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States