Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good, company really enjoyed this recipe. I did use real bacon crumbled up. Kept everything else the same. Served with potato chips. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Husband LOVED this dip. Said it was the best dip ever!!! That's good coming from him. I was concerned the kids would not like this so I always cut down the serving to try out a small amount. I scaled the recipe to 6 servings. Basically I had to add the dried ranch dressing mix a little at a time (to taste). These FOUR ingredients really make a great tasting and quick dip! I did use turkey bacon. This will be a regular appetizer in the summer months. I served with cut up vegetables and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy to Make. Great Taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Sinful!! What a yummy simple recipe. I used real bacon bits. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
this dip was to die for! we ate it with potato chips at our job christmas party, and it tasted like loaded potato skins. we used real bacon bits in it. it was a tad bit salty, so if salt isn't your thing, cut back on the ranch seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
made this dip for a party and loved it. i used a 3 oz bag of real bacon pieces instead, much better. i paired it with the ritz baked chips delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very good recipe!! I took it to a Texas Hold'em party and it was gone in 10 mins. The only changes I made was I used real crumpled bacon instead of bacon bits and I served with pretzels. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Easy......tastes great........took it to the first football game and it was gone. I have to make more for the Labor Day get togethers. I did cut down on the randh seasoning, by half, because I'm not a huge ranch fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
GREAT!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was great. I made it the day before we ate it. It was the first thing gone at the tailgate. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good, but SALTY. I used the pre-cooked bacon and 3 oz of cream cheese (to help stabilize a bit if it sat out awhile), and I thought that would help, but whoa nelly, still salty. I would make it again, but next time starting at half a packet of ranch mix and just adding until it tasted how I wanted. Don't use the whole package at once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States