Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. I serve it almost every gathering. It's so easy to throw together. Gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I served this delicious dip with an appetizer called Potato Poppers out of the Laurel's Kitchen cookbook. I substituted the bacon bits with fake bacon bits and used only 1/4 of the can. I'm going to experiment with making it a little thinner, so the delicate potato balls hold up better when dipped. In the meantime, I just need to butter them with this thick, rich and delicious dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and did not love it. I'm sure with adequate changes, this could be better. However, honestly, there are better ranch dip recipes out there without me having to fuss with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
great w/ cut up veggies. used REAL bacon bits (not the whole jar) sharp cheddar cheese and light sour cream. very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Use your own ranch dressing mix, I suggest using SD's dry ranch dressing mix. It's even better. I added just a little Frank's and a little pepper. This is good as a topping for baked potatoes and a great dip for jo-jo potatoes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Wow, I had so many requests for this recipe after I made it for a holiday party. I too used real bacon and crumbled it, finely shreadded cheddar cheese, 2 finely chopped scallons, and used the Ranch seasoning to taste so it wouldn't be too salty! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
One of my favorite dips to make - it is so easy and always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Such an easy dip to throw together! I used real bacon bits and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
made this dip for a work function and was asked to make it again. I crumbled freshly cooked bacon in mine, and used bacon bits the second time, both were good but people could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good, company really enjoyed this recipe. I did use real bacon crumbled up. Kept everything else the same. Served with potato chips. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States