Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The concept for this recipe was good however the end result was just plain SALTY!! I used fat free sour cream and only 1/2 of the recommended 3oz jar of bacon bits. It was so salty we had to throw the whole thing out. What a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I was trying to think of a different way of doing potatoes for supper the other day and when I got this recipe by email I knew what to do. We used this on our baked potatoes and it was absolutely delicious. I don't like to rate recipes after I've changed them but the only thing I added was 3 chopped green onions. I'll try this out on quests the next time we have baked potatoes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW!!!! I can only make this when I know that I'm not eating anything else for the next couple of days because all I'll do is snack on this delicious dip. I love love love it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My sister-in-law has been bringing this dip to family gatherings for years. It's easy to throw together for last minute guests and is a hit everytime. We even tryed it on onion bagels, what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I'm a big fan of Ranch dressing on baked potatoes, so this dip sounded like a great recipe for a baked potato topping. I added a bit of onion powder to it. It's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. I serve it almost every gathering. It's so easy to throw together. Gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I served this delicious dip with an appetizer called Potato Poppers out of the Laurel's Kitchen cookbook. I substituted the bacon bits with fake bacon bits and used only 1/4 of the can. I'm going to experiment with making it a little thinner, so the delicate potato balls hold up better when dipped. In the meantime, I just need to butter them with this thick, rich and delicious dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and did not love it. I'm sure with adequate changes, this could be better. However, honestly, there are better ranch dip recipes out there without me having to fuss with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
great w/ cut up veggies. used REAL bacon bits (not the whole jar) sharp cheddar cheese and light sour cream. very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Use your own ranch dressing mix, I suggest using SD's dry ranch dressing mix. It's even better. I added just a little Frank's and a little pepper. This is good as a topping for baked potatoes and a great dip for jo-jo potatoes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States