Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very good! I did use the Fiesta Ranch and the large, 24 oz lite sour cream, and a 4.6 oz pkg of real bacon, and a little more cheese. Great dip recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this dip. I used the real bacon pieces and it was great. I did notice with the first batch that the whole bag of bacon was a bit much so I used 1/2 on the second batch. I mistakenly used the ranch dip mix on the first batch and it was more flavorful than when I used the salad dressing mix. Will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My husband devoured almost a whole bowl of this stuff for lunch! Yay! I finally got him to eat his veggies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This dip was very popular at the bonfire I took it to; made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I thought it was really good, but next time I think I would prefer it if I cooked up some bacon instead of using the premade bacon bits. The dip still tasted good, it is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I have found a new favorite for gameday!! I love sports and this will be served for super bowl parties, march madness, baseball season. Plus, it's a quick recipe to make if I forget about an office party. Haven't met a single person who didn't like the recipe. Someone suggested adding sliced cherry tomatoes. I'll have to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was great! I used low fat sour cream but regular cheese and it tasted awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this for the Super Bowl and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe except the bacon. I used 1 pk fresh bacon crumbles (located next to the regular bacon bits) that I believe was 4.3 oz. I served it with carrot, celery, red bell pepper and Ruffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It was good, not the best dip I've ever had, but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I think one packet of ranch is WAY too much! I had to add a lot of extra sour cream. Otherwise, it was good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The concept for this recipe was good however the end result was just plain SALTY!! I used fat free sour cream and only 1/2 of the recommended 3oz jar of bacon bits. It was so salty we had to throw the whole thing out. What a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States