Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was really good! Everyone loved it. I used real bacon cumbled up and also added 4 green onions chopped up. I refridgerated over night. I served it with Jo's Rosemary Bread (amazing!), fresh veggies, and ruffled potato chips. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
the taste of this is good... i used real bacon bits, only about half a package of ranch mix, added some dried parsley, chives, a little bit of garlic powder & some pepper. i noticed it was a little bit salty as others have mentioned, but i dont think it had anything to do with the dip... i used wavy lays for dippers and those are salty enough on their own! cheese crackers are really good dippers for this, as are veggies, and potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This dip is certainly a delicious recipe. I used reduced fat sour cream, fat free ranch dressing, and reduced fat bacon bits and it still came out tasting great. I did half the amount of bacon that I used (to 1.5 ounces), since I thought it was getting to be a little much. Next time I will certainly be adding in some chopped green onions (scallions) to enhance the flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Made this dip for Father's Day and it was a hit! I did not make any changes to the recipe because I wanted to rate the dip as written. I did find it a little salty, but not overly powering. I will make again and add maybe 3/4 pkg of the ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Tasty! But as another reviewer suggested, I used the real bacon pieces in a bag, definately made the dip, can't imagine it with bacon bits...? One suggestion, as much as I LOVE bacon, the next time I will probably cut down on it a little bit, maybe to 3 oz instead of 4. EASY, EASY, EASY, and tasty! Definately will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very good! I did use the Fiesta Ranch and the large, 24 oz lite sour cream, and a 4.6 oz pkg of real bacon, and a little more cheese. Great dip recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this dip. I used the real bacon pieces and it was great. I did notice with the first batch that the whole bag of bacon was a bit much so I used 1/2 on the second batch. I mistakenly used the ranch dip mix on the first batch and it was more flavorful than when I used the salad dressing mix. Will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My husband devoured almost a whole bowl of this stuff for lunch! Yay! I finally got him to eat his veggies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This dip was very popular at the bonfire I took it to; made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I thought it was really good, but next time I think I would prefer it if I cooked up some bacon instead of using the premade bacon bits. The dip still tasted good, it is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I have found a new favorite for gameday!! I love sports and this will be served for super bowl parties, march madness, baseball season. Plus, it's a quick recipe to make if I forget about an office party. Haven't met a single person who didn't like the recipe. Someone suggested adding sliced cherry tomatoes. I'll have to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States