Cheddar Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Was very good! I cooked some bacon becauseI don't really like bacon bits and it was really nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I love this dip. Takes minutes to prepare & my son loves it. Very good with crackers, chips, veggies and anything else we can think to dip in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This dip is extremely easy and my is it good. I used about 1/2 jar bacon bits. A big hit with everyone. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was a great easy recipe! I used regular bacon that I cooked in the micro and crumbled. Took no time at all to put together, and I already had all the ingredients in my fridge/pantry! Will serve it today for the football game! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I doubled this recipe, added sliced green onions, and took it to a birthday BBQ this last weekend. The kids (ages 2-13) wouldn't let go of the bowl for the adults....totally ruined their appetites for the rest of the lunch! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This dip was great! I didn't use a whole 3 oz of bacon bits because it was already pretty thick and I didn't have anymore sour cream. I guess I used about 1.5 oz. It was great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This dip is SO salty. We had it with pretzels and carrots and other cut-up veggies, and we just could not eat it. I had baked potatoes, and the dip was alright on them, but again the saltiness was just overwelming. Had to toss the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Everyone loved this dip! We fried up some potato slices and dipped it in this. I bet it would be great with a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was really good! Everyone loved it. I used real bacon cumbled up and also added 4 green onions chopped up. I refridgerated over night. I served it with Jo's Rosemary Bread (amazing!), fresh veggies, and ruffled potato chips. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
the taste of this is good... i used real bacon bits, only about half a package of ranch mix, added some dried parsley, chives, a little bit of garlic powder & some pepper. i noticed it was a little bit salty as others have mentioned, but i dont think it had anything to do with the dip... i used wavy lays for dippers and those are salty enough on their own! cheese crackers are really good dippers for this, as are veggies, and potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States