Cheddar Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
great recipe and FUN...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Overall very tasty. My first time doing quiche. Some notes... I used a fozen pie crust but kept the rest the same. I'm a novice cook so maybe I did this wrong, but cooking the onions with the bacon did not work, they burned. On try #2 with the bacon I cut the bacon stack sideways and cooked it in a pan until crispy. Overall came out a tad salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I decided to use this recipe for my 1st time making a quiche and it was awesome! I did not add hot sauce and browned half a pound of sausage since I needed to use it, and it was great everyone ate it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We loved this recipe. We used cresent roll dough as a crust, and left out the bacon. This quiche is cheesy and creamy. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I'm actually not a huge quiche person, but this is one of the best I've had! I also used a whole teaspoon of hot sauce and liked the addition. Instead of making my own crust I used a frozen crust, but found that it was the easier way to go (with probably little difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen King Fisher
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was quick and easy to make without the fuss of making regular pastry. I wasn't overly thrilled with the Bisquik pastry but as I said, it was a quick and easy trade off. I made this late last night so as to have something to pack in my kids lunches today. I added just cheddar and diced ham and some italiano seasoning blend. My husband had smelled it cooking and requested two slices for breakfast this morning, siting that real men really do eat quiche, so obviously it was a success and I would imagine they will request it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen King Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
We love this recipe for any meal. It is very cheesy and very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I hate to rate this when I know that I used milk instead of the evaporated milk. So maybe that made the difference. But overall it was not very good. The taste was okay (but it's cheese and bacon, how can that not be good), but the texture of the crust was to thick for my taste. If I had to compare it to something I would say it taste like a bacon, egg and cheese biscuit from a fast food joint. That's the way my eggs turned out. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I have to go with the decent but nothing spectacular opinion here. First time I tried using low-fat cheddar and thought that was the problem. Then made it again with the full-fat stuff. Still just didn't quite cut it for me, and I'm a cheese lover. It just seemed to be missing something, and I'm not sure what. And I don't think more hot sauce is the answer, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was good as is but I've made it with ham, swiss, red onion, and doubled the hot sauce and it was fabulous. I haven't tried any other modifications, but I suspect the sky's the limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States