Cheddar Pennies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe. I am a 12 year old girl, and for me it was so easy and fast! For my dad's birthday i made it as a starter than i followed it by a main course and a desert!! My dad and my family LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You so much!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I just finished making my first batch and they're great. However, I goofed when I went shopping and picked up the wrong cheese (Mexican mix instead of Chedder). I used the Mexican Mix and omitted the cayenne. Next time, I'll try it with chedder. As for now, I just hope they last til Easter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I make this for my grandma because she can't have too much sweets. Very easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mournfields

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I'm a grown up but I thought this was a fun recipe to make and tasted good to eat. I would suggest that for older kids and adults you might want to increase the salt and cayenne pepper a bit or experiment with other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful.Easy to follow recipe,easy to make. Taste's great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
YUMMY! This made a WONDERFUL recipe for my VERY picky Kiddos. We made this to go along with the Labor Day theme! I would suggest however, cutting the flour down to 1 3/4 cup, using 1 and a 1/2 sticks of butter melted, and adding 2 T. of water to the mixture otherwise it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! these were so good! true, it was difficult to get the dough to work, but i just kept adding milk until it was ok. you don't even have to roll them into logs, you can just flatten them. wow, i'm definately making these again, and i'm making a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
These were really easy to make and tasted fantastic. Home made cheese pennys are so worth the effort. But I made a few adjustments to the recipe , since I am Mediterranean I added , paprika, feta cheese and a couple of different cheddars, I also added a bit of spices and herbs to make them really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I've made these a few times and it impresses my guest that I've taken the time to make crackers. These are better than what you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I tried just adding half a stick of butter but it was too crumbly, so i took other reviewers suggestions and added 1 stick of butter. However, it was still a little crumbly, so i add milk till it was right, and it turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States