Cheddar Penne with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a hit in our house hold, i added a extra can of the cheddar cheese soup to make more sauce. I will definitely make this one again, even my Fiancee who can be fussy at times liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slo912sangel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious....I also add shrimp that I season with creole seasoning for that extra twist.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent! My family really liked this and for once no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family loves this dish, but I also add an additional can of Fiesta Cheddar Cheese soup to make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Used red bell pepper due to preference, and topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Quick,easy,with ingredients I had on hand. Very yummy, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wow, this really tasted great! I used sliced turkey sausage and left out the milk, but other than that made the recipe as written. I wouldn't change a thing if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awesome. I made it once for my boyfriend and once for my parents and they all ask me to make it again and again. So quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Next time I will make this with hot italian sausage! It was a split vote on this recipe, I thought it was ok but my boyfriend loved it. I made it with red pepper because we prefer them over green. We both thought it would be best to try with hot italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
A nice pairing of flavor. I was looking for a Pork Dish and found this Sausage Dish. I was really hoping I had Campbell's Canned Cheese but alas, I did not. So I substituted with shredded cheddar and a marinated pork chop. I added a step by throwing in some bacon pieces in the pan before the onion, green pepper and garlic. Added the milk and shredded cheddar, slice my pork and then combined in skillet. I will be making this again, always with a touch of bacon ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was very easy and pretty tasty. After reading some of the other reviews I was concerned it could be bland, so I added a can of Rotel. I would do the same if I make it again, as I think it was probably an improvement. I might take the suggestion of another reviewer and throw in some cubes of Velveeta -- I never use it, but the cheese sauce could use a bit more "tang." My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States