Cheddar Penne with Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Used red bell pepper due to preference, and topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Quick,easy,with ingredients I had on hand. Very yummy, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This dish absolutely had no flavor despite the loads of spices I attempted to flavor it with. Will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Dish has nice flavor.... Mix sausage and cheese hard to go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wow, this really tasted great! I used sliced turkey sausage and left out the milk, but other than that made the recipe as written. I wouldn't change a thing if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yummy change of pace. I didn't have Condensed Cheddar Cheese soup on hand so I substituted 2 cups of shredded mild cheddar cheese instead. I know it's a Campbell's recipe but I'd rather use fresh ingredients and I suspect it helped with the flavor a bit. I also used regular pork sausage and added a dash of oregano. Served with a bit of shredded parmesan cheese. Turned out well this way and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a hit in our house hold, i added a extra can of the cheddar cheese soup to make more sauce. I will definitely make this one again, even my Fiancee who can be fussy at times liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slo912sangel
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Awesome. I made it once for my boyfriend and once for my parents and they all ask me to make it again and again. So quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It wasnt too bad. I threw in some browned chikcen as well as the sausage. My family wasnt wild about the sausage. They pushed it aside but really liked the chicken. The cheesey sauce was really good. I will make again and just use chicken cut into bit sized cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is a tasty super easy recipe to make, The cheese soup is kinda bland, but throw in a couple of ounces of velveeta and it becomes real cheesy. I also put some grated parmesean on top. I'm gonna experiment with this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family loves this dish, but I also add an additional can of Fiesta Cheddar Cheese soup to make it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States