Cheddar Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good. Made as a cobbler. Added a few raisins and one Fuji apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYD088
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Just made this recipe, exactly as written, for the holiday and it went over very well with all. I will make this easy pie again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Surprisingly very good. Even my son who doesn't like pears ate this. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Amazing!! Annoyed with pears canned before they were ripe, so drained and sliced them. I left out the pie crust and added 1/2 cup quick to the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was so good! Served it with vanilla ice cream and it reminded me of my favorite dessert at a local Mexican restaurant that I love! Helped me use up some pears in a delicious way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
i used a stronger cheese and loved it - also added 1 cup 35% cream to the tossed pears - yes i know, way more calories, but if im going to eat pie... anyway, never had pear pie before and now i think i like it better than apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for a pie baking contest (never entered a contest before) and out of 18 pies won 1st Place - fruit and Best of Show! Yes, this pie is worthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was great just as just reads! The cheddar and sweetness of the pears really is a nice contrast of flavors. I cant wait til my pear tree starts fruiting again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyLi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Good recipe!! I was hoping for more cheese flavor - I will simply sprinkle more cheddar (at least 1/2 cup more) over the top next time I bake this. Delicious, the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mz Toni
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was very easy to make, and very good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States