Cheddar Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This turned out great. I even made my first crust from scratch and it didn't screw up the experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
In france they have cheese after the meal and then dessert. this is like the combined two if you didnt think you had space for the both. really awesome and made it with Roblochon instead of cheddar which is the special cheese of the area. i also didnt have a pie crust, or any cornstarch or enough flour so i used oats and bread crumbs in replace of the both. suuuper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe several times. Super easy and a family favorite - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good pie. Enjoyed the savory/sweet combination. Followed the recipe as written except I used arrowroot in place of the cornstarch as that is what I keep on hand. Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This pie is super good and easy to make! The pears I used were almost too ripe so they gave lots of flavor to this recipe. I also used sharp cheddar cheese. The contrast in flavor was amazing. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This pie is awesome! I mades 2, one to try and one to serve to friends. It is an easy recipe and I would highly rec commend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
UNBELIEVABLE! I added some apples to the recipe and my boyfriend RAVES about it, its his favorite. He asked for this on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This pie was incredible!! Made it to take to my mother-in-law. We all were skeptical at first, but then we all had to have seconds!! It was gone in no time with 5 of us!!! Definitally a keeper. My husband won't eat pears once they soften. I always hated to throw them away. Very happy to have this recipe!!! Will make this again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
delicious! don't be scared off by the cheddar. a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Did not change a thing. Bought my own pie crust. Was very very good! Pears were very sweet.Bartlett pears were used. People thought it was an apple pie. Will make again. (I could not taste the cheese, might increase it the next time and/or use sharp as stated by other users)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinebea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States