Cheddar Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good pie. Enjoyed the savory/sweet combination. Followed the recipe as written except I used arrowroot in place of the cornstarch as that is what I keep on hand. Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This pie is super good and easy to make! The pears I used were almost too ripe so they gave lots of flavor to this recipe. I also used sharp cheddar cheese. The contrast in flavor was amazing. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This pie is awesome! I mades 2, one to try and one to serve to friends. It is an easy recipe and I would highly rec commend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
UNBELIEVABLE! I added some apples to the recipe and my boyfriend RAVES about it, its his favorite. He asked for this on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This pie was incredible!! Made it to take to my mother-in-law. We all were skeptical at first, but then we all had to have seconds!! It was gone in no time with 5 of us!!! Definitally a keeper. My husband won't eat pears once they soften. I always hated to throw them away. Very happy to have this recipe!!! Will make this again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
delicious! don't be scared off by the cheddar. a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Did not change a thing. Bought my own pie crust. Was very very good! Pears were very sweet.Bartlett pears were used. People thought it was an apple pie. Will make again. (I could not taste the cheese, might increase it the next time and/or use sharp as stated by other users)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinebea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
No good at all the first day. Very weird to mix a mild pear flavor with a strong cheese flavor. It was much better the second and third day. Still, not enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe!!! I was stuck in the same 'ol rut and wanted something new and different. Family was balking when they heard I was making a Cheddar-Pear Pie, But everyone LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
So good, have made twice. One time I used fresh pears the other time canned (fresh was better but canned still tasted dang good). I used one full cup os sharp cheese and I didnt have cornstarch so I used flour. 1 tblsp of cornstarch= 2 tblsp of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States