Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
We are not fond of the canned cheese soup. (tastes too sharp) I make a more subtle cheese sauce (see Great Cheese Sauce) and mix it with the mushroom soup. I get to control how thick the sauce is this way. This recipe works great on chicken breasts. If you want a faster version that is even better, saute the meat first until it is barely done, then cook in the oven for 25 mins. Try brining the meat first,it makes the meat tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookpark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe, will be a family favorite. I didn't have cheddar soup so I added shredded cheddar cheese and 1 can milk. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I liked the way the recipe sounded. After trying it, I was very pleased. I added some sauted mushrooms to the sauce, and served it with steamed broccoli and rice, the sauce went well with everything! It well deserves the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
We really enjoyed this dish. My 21 month old son clapped and said "MMMMMM." I used Italian seasoning, and the rosemary was a nice addition to the oregano and basil. I also added 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms. Yum!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was a very good and easy recipe. The only changes I made was I used the block Velvetta Cheese and added mushrooms. Plus, instead of using individual seasonings I just added 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder. I will be making this recipe again!! Thanks soo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is really good. My family loved it! I added a small can of mushrooms into the cheddar and mushroom soup mixture, because we love mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe is a hit in my house. I will definitely be making it again. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
WOW! Everyone in my family loved this! I added mushrooms to the soup mixture also, as well as a little garlic. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was so delicious!! Instead of baking them I used the crockpot. They were so tender and the soup mix was excellent:) It was great on top of the mashed potatoes. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I followed exactly using thin boneless pork chops. My family loved and requests all the time. Serves up well with rice or mashed potatoes. An easy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States