Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a Great recipe. Hubby and son loved it. they are usually not fond of baked pork steaks but this recipe has their way of thinking. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was soooo easy, and delicious too. Meat was very moist and tender. I think I will try different herbs next time, wasn't crazy about the basil, oregano combo. the left overs were great the next night over hot pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
If I could add more stars,I certainly would!We make this ALL the time in our house now-I just cant believe how tender and flaky the meat gets and its SO inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
We are not fond of the canned cheese soup. (tastes too sharp) I make a more subtle cheese sauce (see Great Cheese Sauce) and mix it with the mushroom soup. I get to control how thick the sauce is this way. This recipe works great on chicken breasts. If you want a faster version that is even better, saute the meat first until it is barely done, then cook in the oven for 25 mins. Try brining the meat first,it makes the meat tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookpark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
WOW! Everyone in my family loved this! I added mushrooms to the soup mixture also, as well as a little garlic. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
Like tenderloin boiled in water, this is tenderloin boiled in 2 cans of soup. It tastes cheap, takes 1 1/2 hours to cook and soup is still watery when done. A real waste of a nice cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is so good it is "company fare". Used cutlets the first time and they work just as well as the thicker steaks. It's one of the few pork recipies in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I liked the way the recipe sounded. After trying it, I was very pleased. I added some sauted mushrooms to the sauce, and served it with steamed broccoli and rice, the sauce went well with everything! It well deserves the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
We really enjoyed this dish. My 21 month old son clapped and said "MMMMMM." I used Italian seasoning, and the rosemary was a nice addition to the oregano and basil. I also added 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms. Yum!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is really good. My family loved it! I added a small can of mushrooms into the cheddar and mushroom soup mixture, because we love mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States