Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was a very good and easy recipe. The only changes I made was I used the block Velvetta Cheese and added mushrooms. Plus, instead of using individual seasonings I just added 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder. I will be making this recipe again!! Thanks soo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I've never cooked pork steaks before and this recipe made my first efforts a success. We didn't have cheese soup, but broccoli cheddar soup was a great substitution. The meat was tender and well flavored - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
We absolutely love this one! It's simple, easy and very unexensive....and Super Tasty! It has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy recipe. I made a few changes: I used regular pork chops (cheaper), which I seasoned w/ paprika, cayenne pepper (for some kick), onion powder, salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried oregano, and thyme. Then, I used 3/4 of mixture during the initial hour and poured in the remaining 1/4 after flipping the chops. It turned out great. The sauce was thick and very creamy. I served this w/ spinach mashed potatoes. My husband was very pleasantly surprised. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I thought this was delicious! Of course like most, I can't ever follow a recipe down to every detail. I did follow one poster's suggestion and seared the pork steaks first, then cooked for a half hour. It seems to me 1-1/2 hours would dry them out. Other than I threw in random spices and also added some sliced mushrooms and onions to the sauce. Added a nice touch. My boyfriend ate TWO of these bad boys! I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
worst I have ever had. sauce was runny, milk curdled. sorry, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
These were really good. We used the gravy over rice. Delicious. The pork was so tender you could cut it with a fork. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Ok, I changed some things in the way I made this recipe. First, I didnt have any cheese soup, so I melted velveeta processed cheese in with the mushroom soup, added a can of mushrooms, and use d1 can of skim milk. I did not use oregano, I used onion powder, garlic powder with parsley and seasoned salt over the meat first, then I poured the soup mix on top. I think the basic recipe was good but I added my own extras. Everyone in my family loved it and so did I. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was my first time cooking with pork steaks. They were a little bit too fatty, but the meat itself came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
What an excellent recipe !!! My wife says that's the best pork steak ever! If anyone likes the meat to fall off the bone,...this is it ! Thank you Dirnda !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States