Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was a very good and easy recipe. The only changes I made was I used the block Velvetta Cheese and added mushrooms. Plus, instead of using individual seasonings I just added 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder. I will be making this recipe again!! Thanks soo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This recipe is simple and delicious. I've never cooked pork steaks before and this recipe made my first efforts a success. We didn't have cheese soup, but broccoli cheddar soup was a great substitution. The meat was tender and well flavored - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
We absolutely love this one! It's simple, easy and very unexensive....and Super Tasty! It has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was a great tasting and easy recipe. I made a few changes: I used regular pork chops (cheaper), which I seasoned w/ paprika, cayenne pepper (for some kick), onion powder, salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried oregano, and thyme. Then, I used 3/4 of mixture during the initial hour and poured in the remaining 1/4 after flipping the chops. It turned out great. The sauce was thick and very creamy. I served this w/ spinach mashed potatoes. My husband was very pleasantly surprised. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I thought this was delicious! Of course like most, I can't ever follow a recipe down to every detail. I did follow one poster's suggestion and seared the pork steaks first, then cooked for a half hour. It seems to me 1-1/2 hours would dry them out. Other than I threw in random spices and also added some sliced mushrooms and onions to the sauce. Added a nice touch. My boyfriend ate TWO of these bad boys! I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
worst I have ever had. sauce was runny, milk curdled. sorry, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
These were really good. We used the gravy over rice. Delicious. The pork was so tender you could cut it with a fork. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Ok, I changed some things in the way I made this recipe. First, I didnt have any cheese soup, so I melted velveeta processed cheese in with the mushroom soup, added a can of mushrooms, and use d1 can of skim milk. I did not use oregano, I used onion powder, garlic powder with parsley and seasoned salt over the meat first, then I poured the soup mix on top. I think the basic recipe was good but I added my own extras. Everyone in my family loved it and so did I. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was my first time cooking with pork steaks. They were a little bit too fatty, but the meat itself came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
What an excellent recipe !!! My wife says that's the best pork steak ever! If anyone likes the meat to fall off the bone,...this is it ! Thank you Dirnda !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States