Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I didn't have a single complaint about this recipe! I had never even tried Cheddar cheese soup before I made this - it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri VanKuipers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I've made Mushroom Pork Steaks many, many times. I thought I would try this one just for a little variation. My family was torn. Some of us liked it better with the addition of the cheese soup, and some of us didn't. I was on the latter team. I'm not crazy about the "fake cheese" taste that's present in this. I've tried a couple of recipes that use the cream of cheddar soup and I think I've just decided that I don't like it. It can certainly be left out of this recipe. I made this in the crockpot (like I always make the alternative) and the meat was very tender. I think you could easily add cheese to this if you're wanting it to be cheesy. Certainly, I may try that, but I think I'm going to steer clear of the cream of cheddar from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Yummy! I used cream of broccoli instead of cream of mushroom and real shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Rated it 5 stars because it is so easy. I used two pork steaks so I only used 1/2 can each of the soups and 1/2 cup of milk then seasoned to taste. The remaining soups I mixed together and put in the freezer for next time. I also topped my steaks with parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
i hate to eat pork but this recipe made me actually want to eat pork. The only thing i did different was i just sprinkled on the seasonings of all the spices. i didn't measure out the1 tablespoon. I recommend this recipe to anyone who hates to eat pork!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Add a baked potatoe and you're all set! excellent! easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
It was tasty over rice, but I found it not much different from ordinary mushroom soup pork. I used shoulder blades, and cooked it in a skillet to cut down on cooking time (only 30 mins this way.) Next time I'll try it with a cup of shredded chedder instead of the chedder soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe but it was a bit salty for me. Other than that it was tasty and easy to make. My girls didnt really go for it but that is what you get from picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe, will be a family favorite. I didn't have cheddar soup so I added shredded cheddar cheese and 1 can milk. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was great, Very tastey. A must try, this is a good homey dish for a cold winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States