Cheddar Mushroom Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
love this dish, I added mushrooms and onions to the sauce, and even my picky daugher ate it. Thank you Dirinda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was really good and I will be making it again but I'll use less basil and oregano (maybe a little more than half.) Also, I used regular milk instead of canned and Ragu cheese sauce because I didn't have soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was so delicious!! Instead of baking them I used the crockpot. They were so tender and the soup mix was excellent:) It was great on top of the mashed potatoes. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RNorthup
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good! This recipe is a keeper! I made mashed patatoes & corn for sides. The sauce tasted yummy on top ofashed patatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe is a hit in my house. I will definitely be making it again. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was really good. My picky 11 yr old son even thought it was good. However I thought the gravy was runny. I saved the left over gravy to use again with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I just made this and it was alright. I'd give 3.5 stars if I could. I added a thing of mushrooms and Italian seasoning. I thought the canned soups would be salty so I did not add any salt, and my biggest complaint is it's pretty bland even w/the herbs. I also could not get the milk and soup to blend, and even after baking the sauce was kind of lumpy. It would need to be cooked stovetop to blend I suppose. I think next time I'd add some onion, and I couldn't even taste the cheesiness so maybe a little grated cheddar on top would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe did not work for us AT ALL. The sauce was lumpy and the steaks came out tough. Not sure where we went wrong, but I don't think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I followed exactly using thin boneless pork chops. My family loved and requests all the time. Serves up well with rice or mashed potatoes. An easy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I didn't change a thing on this recipe. It was so easy, the pork was almost tender enough to cut with a fork, and the whole family raved about it. We'd eat this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States