Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hinashan
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
The muffins were delicious. ..I did make a few alterations. ..I used half flour and half oats; also used garlic powder and crushed red pepper. ..will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I didn't add the raisins, and they were great! They reminded me off the biscuits at Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were yummy muffins and my bf and I really enjoyed them. I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added an extra 1/2 c of milk, left out the raisins, added a clove of garlic and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I also decreased the cooking time to 22 min and the oven temp to 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Swapped out the raisins for chopped scallions and these were the perfect savory muffin to go with a big bowl of vegetable soup. Leftover muffins were terrific with an egg for a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I read the reviews and made modifications accordingly. Cooked them at 375 for 22 minutes and added another 1/2 cup milk. I used wheat flour, garlic salt and a special spice I have (minced garlic, minced onion & lemon flakes) and added quite a bit of that. I also added chopped up raw onion (altho I think I would saute those next time) chopped roasted green chili and chopped fresh spinach. Skipped the raisons totally as that didn't sound at all appealing. I will make these again and maybe add some ham, YUMMY!!! Another reviewer had it exactly right..these taste like the cheesy muffins at Red Lobster...great recipe...Thanks... *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I changed these to make them a southwest muffin with some southwest seasoning, green chilis and corn. The flavor was great, but they were extremely hard. I was really disappointed because I planned to make these for my daughter's bake sale. Unfortunately, I am going to have to go with plan B because these were barely edible, let alone sellable. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Needs more cheese. I used olive oil instead of butter and they were moist. Next time i will add garlic as others suggested,and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Raisins? I didn't add raisins to the cheddar muffins...but aside from that I made it exact and was not a huge fan. They turned out a little dry. I will try adding some ham though because they were quite filling and my hubs would probably like to take them to work for lunch if it were like a muffiin sandwich...a mandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These muffins were extremely dry and were like hockey pucks once they cooled. I did over mix a bit, but even still, I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good taste I make more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States