Cheddar Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this dish! I always get tons of compliments whenever I bring it places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Really good, added tony's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Simple to make with an over the top taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These were a huge hit! I made exactly as recipe stated except doubled the bacon, as I had some I needed to use up. Excellent recipe! Paired really well with Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken and Dressed Up Broccoli, both recipes from this site. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
taste was good but i would recommend waiting to put the cheese on. mine got a little hard. other than that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillman Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum! And I haven't even finished the recipe yet! I boiled the potatoes, drained them, put them in my stand mixer with the other ingredients (sans cheese, bacon and chives as per family preference), and mixed it all up. We would LOVE to eat it as is, but...Easter is tomorrow and that's what it's for. I know it will just as good baked. I was looking for a make ahead basic mashed potato recipe, and this is perfect. I've always just eyeballed adding butter, milk and salt as I saw my grandma do, but it's nice to have an actual recipe. I like the sour cream over milk, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and flavorful! I added green onion instead of chives and didn't use bacon because I didn't have any. The sour cream made these so creamy--my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Loved it. I used a blended cheese mix and left out the sour cream. Everyone that I have served this to has adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is one of the best versions of mashed potatoes! I love it. The second time I made it, I left the skins on, added garlic, and mixed the cheese in as well as added some on top with the bacon. Also, I used sour cream with onion and chives mixed in, and it is just fantastic. I served it with meatloaf, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States