Cheddar Jalapeno Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe was a lot more work than it originally seemed. The thick cut bacon burned before the cheese melted and the shrimp cooked throughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
These are a bit time consuming, but they're well worth the effort! My friends just love these. I've made them along with grilled steak and chicken, which I'll have leftovers of. But, very rarely are there any of these great, rich, spicy shrimp! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki_In_Simi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Had no bacon on hand so skipped that part along with the seasoning stuff. I used a smoked bacon cheddar cheese ball and cut thin slices to go with the thin slices of jalapeno. Along with some mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, sweet yellow onion and bell pepper strips, these were the most amazing kabobs ever. I mixed up some Chablis with virgin olive oil, lemon juice and one of those italian spice grinders to baste the kabobs with. You would never believe how quickly these disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These shrimp are delicious !! We added cajun spices to the shrimp before wrapping just for a little extra heat. Also, heeding other reviewer's advice, I cooked the bacon 1/2 way before wrapping it on the shrimp. Doing it this way, the shrimp didn't overcook on the grill. This is a new grilling staple for us - Thanks so much for the great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I precooked the bacon a little bit and put these on a sheet of aluminum foil on the grill on indirect heat. They were harder than I thought to put together and did take some time but once you got in the rhythm it wasn't so bad. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This reccipe is a little time consuming, but one of my friends gave it 67 stars. Everyone loved it. The only thing that I changed based upon previous reviews wass to use a thinner cut of bacon, and bake for about 15 minutes at 400. I then turned over the shrimp, poured out the fat and cheese that had accumulated on the pan and broiled for the last 7 or 8 minutes. Perfection. Than you so mmuch for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This was good, but next time I will not use thick bacon because the shrimp were over cooked. I will also try it with green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I would rate this as ...ok. I made this recipe along with two other " shrimp-on-a-stick" recipes for a dinner party. These guys lingered while the others did not. Just missing ...something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Everyone wants these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONES380

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Great recipe. Used a habenero, but would advise against it. I also used turkey bacon and it tasted just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States