Cheddar Chipotle Bread on a Pizza Stone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
THIS WAS AWESOME!! Loved every bit of this recipe. Cooked all four, Ate the first two within the week and the other two (which I had frozen) not long after. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I cut the recipe down and made one loaf. Everyone who tried it said it was the best bread they had ever tasted. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
MMMmmm... so good. Made basically according to recipe, but halved it, and used fat-free cream cheese. Also, used 2 cups of all purpose flour and two cups whole wheat bread flour. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jme007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is amazing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yum!! I absolutely loved this-a couple of minor adaptions- I chopped up the chipolte peppers instead of pureeing them and baked them on a hot cookie sheet that was placed in the oven as it preheated. It's also a very beautiful looking bread. I like the addition of cheese cubes (as opposed to shredded) because it made swirls of cheese. Used a kitchenaid stand mixer for the mixing and kneading - and it was pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I have to admit, I followed the recipe but didn't love it. It was okay but we threw the rest away after having the first few slices. I might make the recipe again as a standard cheese bread with some modifications. Maybe we didn't make it right but it wasn't one of our best breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This bread is delicious! I made one loaf for home and one loaf for work and they were a big hit. The dough was tough to knead by hand with the various cheeses, but the labor was worth it. I removed the chipotle seeds to decrease the fire. I baked two loaves together on a 12.5"-diameter pizza stone; they barely fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Used 2/3 cup of chipotle pepper puree with the seeds (I just chopped up the peppers myself). I used mild cheeses b/c that's what I had, but it was still amazing. Made it in the kitchen aide with the dough hook for the most part, although I had to pull it out to knead in some of the flour that would not incorporate. It is a MESSY dough, but so worth it. Baked to an internal temp of 190 degrees. Covered with foil after ten minutes to prevent over-browning. Even though my friends know I love to bake, everyone at my church community group thought I had purchased this at a bakery. It looked and tasted amazing, although you might leave out the seeds if you don't like REALLY spicy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OMG! So good. I loved it right out of the oven, but toasted is excellent, too! I added more flour when I was kneading in the chipotle in adobo because it got very sticky, but other than that, I did not change a thing. I also left the seeds in. It has a kick, but not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very labor intensive time consuming recipe but well worth the effort. The family loved it. It made a wonderful toast too. I know the dough won't be as good but I am going to try adding the cheeses and chipotle to thawed and raised frozen bread dough letting it raise again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States