Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I thought this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I was less than thrilled with this recipe. I followed it exactly, but the biggest complaint I have about it is that the breading mixture simply did not stick very well to the chicken. This left the chicken with a blotchy coating of breading, which I think detracted from the taste as well as the appearance of the dish. I think if I were to make it again, I would look for another way - perhaps dipping in an egg mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
By far the easiest chicken recipe I have used, and it was one of most delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was great, but I did take the recommendation of combining with garlic chicken. I melted butter with 4 cloves garlic, minced in a pan. I also added 1/4 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper, and 1/8 teaspoon salt to the cornflake mixture. Then pour any left-over butter/garlic mixture over the chicken. This is great for low-carb diets. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shea Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe was an amazing dish. I got many compliments from my roommates! I fixed the cheddar chicken with red new potatoes, corn, salad and green beans. It was absolutely delicious. I recommend this to anyone who is trying to cook for 6 or more guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is so quick and easy. Instead of corn flakes I use Panko - Japanese bread crumbs. I liked it better than when I used the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
So easy and delicious! I subsituted corn flakes for the rice cereal and used under a cup (you will have a lot of extra crumb mixture anyway.) Add cheddar cheese shavings to the top for an extra cheesy delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire D.
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
a really nice chicken. very flavorful and so easy. while baking it does cook in alot of butter. at the last 3 minutes of baking, i broiled the chicken to give it a crisper crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Really good! We were in the mood for wings so I said "why not?" Came out great, only thing I changed was to use panko instead of corn flakes, and I omitted the butter and used beaten egg whites due to dietary restrictions. Definitely a keeper, and remember, when you read a recipe you have to keep in mind that seasonings are very subjective, use more if it doesn't look like enough, and vice-versa. This is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Great recipe for starters. Look at another "Garlic Cheddar Chicken" recipe and try to combine and you'll come out with a winning combination. Overall, cornflakes were a great idea... use a little minced garlic and extra cheese on top and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States