Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Oh this is good!!! I used kashi whole wheat flakes and doubled them and the cheese, rolled the breasts than topped them with remaining mixture. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My family really liked this recipe. Only changes I made were to add a little salt pepper & garlic powder to the cheese mixture. I will definately make it again & I usually don't eat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
The best Cheddar chicken I have ever eaten. Here are some changes to make the chicken even more tasteful.In the melted butter I stir one tblsp of Dijon mustard and I also used sharp Cheddar cheese. It was delicious. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I used lowfat yogurt and spices (salt, pepper, parsley, a few flakes of red pepper) instead of melted butter, and it turned out well! I sliced the breasts into strips, so BBQ sauce for dipping also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was good. I added some salt and pepper to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This has become one of our family favorites. We cut the breasts in strips or use chicken tenderloins. The kids love them! Great job Karen Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I doubled the amount of cheddar cheese and drizzled the leftover butter on top. This was really good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Cayton
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This recipe is very, very good, in all ways, it is easy to prepare, and tastes very good. I have shared this recipe with several friends. I use a little more corn flakes and cheddar cheese and sprinkle the leftovers over the chicken in the baking dish, I also drizzle the remaining butter over the chicken. EXCELLENT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cayton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Was worried about the cheese sticking so let it out until the end and sprinkled it con top. Was most dissappointed that you couldn't taste the cheese even when using a sharp variety. Wasn't bad just thought we would like more. I think I"m starting to find I prefer bread crumb to cornflakes . Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is so easy to make and tastes delicious! I add a little bit more cheddar and some poultry seasoning. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States