Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe as is and I have made it following the directions exactly many many times. That being said I have recently learned some new tricks that I applied and found work even better. First instead of butter I used yogurt which helped by keeping my chicken moist while cooking. Second I used Ritz cracker crumbs instead of cornflakes which provided in my opinion a better crust. Third I sprinkled dried parsley on top before baking. Finally I made a nice sauce to go alongside using a can of cream of chicken soup, 2 tbsp sour cream and 2 tbsp butter heated in a pot over med high heat. Try this recipe as is and adapt as you like, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Pretty good! I used chicken tenderloins and special K instead of corn flakes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is soooo delicious and EASY!! I just added some salt and pepper to my desired taste. Oh I used this for my drumsticks, so it does need a little extra time in the oven. It sure beats buying KFC or Popeyes any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. I used Panko Breadcrumbs in place of the cornflakes, but otherwise followed the receipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! This is going in the family dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
had trouble getting the mix to adhere to the chicken. was it the melted butter instead of an egg bath? don't know, and probably won't find out...there are too many good chicken recipes available to bother fussing with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Really moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added garlic and onion powder. Mixed half butter and half olive oil. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is great, as is! I added a little extra cheddar cheese, and made sure to put all the extra cheese mixture on top. 40 minutes was perfect for my oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this when my mother was in town and the odd looks I got from both she and my wife were priceless when I started coating the chicken in the corn flakes...but they loved it. Served it with rice and roasted green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States