Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Delicious! I used thighs (bone-in) turned out excellent. I always have the ingredients on hand, so i will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was tender chicken with a crispy coating. Pretty good, though I could have used a little more spice in this meal (served with potatoes). Next time will try with a more spicy sidedish to complement flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
PERFECT. I used a little more cheddar cheese and didn't have any parmesan. Added the extra mixture to the chicken and it was really crispy. I aslo found that it is lovely if you cut the chicken breast in half and add mixture to the middle. My boyfriend wants it at least once a week now, which is suprising as I'm the worst cook he knows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This chicken was very rich, I used colby jack in place of the plain cheddar. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This chicken is AWESOME! My fiance is requesting it again tonight! I didn't seem to have any trouble getting the corn flake mixture to stick, but I sprinkled the rest of the mix on the chicken in the pan anyway - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Was good for a change from the basic chicken, just added some black pepper thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is such a quick and easy recipe! A fan favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
My boyfriend LOVES this recipe. He tells everyone about it, so everyone then asks me for the recipe. He asks me to make it at least once a week, plus he wants me to make extra so he can take it to lunch the next day. I'm not a big fan of chicken, but this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This is easy to prepare and good when you're running low on ingredients, but veerrrry bland. I was not wild about this. However, add some dry ranch dressing mix to this and I guarantee you will not be sorry! I'm rating this only 3 stars because as is. it's too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Ok, I'm sorry to say it, but this was boring unoriginal. I ran out of ingredients in the kitchen so decided to make this. The chicken had no taste, and the ingredients certainly don't enhance any flavor of the chicken. It's alright if you're hungry and haven't gone to the grocery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States