Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was very good I would definitely make again. However, I think I would marinade the chicken before coating them with the crumbs. I added alot of seasoning to the crumbs but it still was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I feed a large group of boys every night and this recipe is a hit. I used chicken tenderloins instead breast halves and it works great. If there are any leftovers, they are gone as soon as I put them out. I v'e made it twice and it still gets raves. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This was easy, and my family ate it - but to me, it was missing something. I thought it was bland and a bit greasy. I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
this went over great! I did follow some of the suggestions of other ratings. I broiled for the last 5 minutes, added garlic salt and cayenne pepper ( just a little), and poured the excess butter and topping over the dish before cooking. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Yummy! The only thing I added was a bit of salt and pepper to the corn flake mixture. I covered my dish with foil for part of the cooking time, but removed it so the coating could get crisp. This recipe was so easy to make and tasted great. The chicken was very moist and the coating added a great crunch...top with extra cheddar if you'd like. I will be making this recipe again...soon I might add! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Easy, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I made this last weekend and it was good. Used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. I put too much cheddar so it was a bit salty. I marinated the chicken with olive oil and oregano and it really brought up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
FANTASTIC! Oh i loved this chicken so much! I used the butter, but put 2 garlic cloves in it while it was simmering to add some extra flavor. I also used saltines since i had no cornflakes, but it turned out fabulous. 10 minutes before it was done, i sprinkled more cheese on top. Made a crispy cheesey top layer, which was so good. I am making this again for my dad in a few days because he loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCINATOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Delicious enough to serve company yet simple. This recipe is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States