Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Loved it! Very tender and so easy to make. Used Italian bread crumbs but otherwise made it almost as the original recipe called for. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was alright. A little bland, and couldn't taste the cheddar at all. Maybe with some doctoring it would be more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not impressed with this dish. Very bland, maybe more spices would help. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Cooking time was perfect, I made sure i packed on the topping used medium thickness breasts. I will be putting this in the rotation. Easy and for those saying it's too salty, use grated Parmesan, not the kind in the can. I may even try it as a casserole with cream of chicken soup. I had to use Ritz crackers because i didn't have cornflakes, but i'm sure it's great with the flakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanie Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jr. Miss
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
SUCCESS!!!??. I was searching for an easy & fast recipe, with ingredients I already had at home...and, this was it! I'm only cooking for two. So, I used half amount of chicken listed on recipe. And, it was very tasty! (I didn't even think that it needed any dipping sauce!??). The chicken was cooked perfectly & was very moist. I will definitely be adding this to my list of "Go To" meals! The only thing I would change is the name of the dish (bc it's more than just the cheddar that makes it great)... "Crispy & Cheesy Chicken" maybe is what I'll call it. Thanks for the recipe, Karen! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty and quick. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe...my whole family loved it, including my very picky 9 year old. The chicken was moist and tasty. I only used 1/4 cup of butter in an effort to reduce the fat and calories. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Sauted a clove of garlic in the better as recommended. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!!!! BUT DIDN'T TASTE AT ALL LIKE GARLIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Really good but make sure you don't melt the cheddar cheese with the butter. LOL Made it really hard to coat the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe as is and I have made it following the directions exactly many many times. That being said I have recently learned some new tricks that I applied and found work even better. First instead of butter I used yogurt which helped by keeping my chicken moist while cooking. Second I used Ritz cracker crumbs instead of cornflakes which provided in my opinion a better crust. Third I sprinkled dried parsley on top before baking. Finally I made a nice sauce to go alongside using a can of cream of chicken soup, 2 tbsp sour cream and 2 tbsp butter heated in a pot over med high heat. Try this recipe as is and adapt as you like, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States