Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I doubled the amount of cheddar cheese and drizzled the leftover butter on top. This was really good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Cayton
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This recipe is very, very good, in all ways, it is easy to prepare, and tastes very good. I have shared this recipe with several friends. I use a little more corn flakes and cheddar cheese and sprinkle the leftovers over the chicken in the baking dish, I also drizzle the remaining butter over the chicken. EXCELLENT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cayton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Was worried about the cheese sticking so let it out until the end and sprinkled it con top. Was most dissappointed that you couldn't taste the cheese even when using a sharp variety. Wasn't bad just thought we would like more. I think I"m starting to find I prefer bread crumb to cornflakes . Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is so easy to make and tastes delicious! I add a little bit more cheddar and some poultry seasoning. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I thought this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I was less than thrilled with this recipe. I followed it exactly, but the biggest complaint I have about it is that the breading mixture simply did not stick very well to the chicken. This left the chicken with a blotchy coating of breading, which I think detracted from the taste as well as the appearance of the dish. I think if I were to make it again, I would look for another way - perhaps dipping in an egg mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
By far the easiest chicken recipe I have used, and it was one of most delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was great, but I did take the recommendation of combining with garlic chicken. I melted butter with 4 cloves garlic, minced in a pan. I also added 1/4 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper, and 1/8 teaspoon salt to the cornflake mixture. Then pour any left-over butter/garlic mixture over the chicken. This is great for low-carb diets. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shea Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe was an amazing dish. I got many compliments from my roommates! I fixed the cheddar chicken with red new potatoes, corn, salad and green beans. It was absolutely delicious. I recommend this to anyone who is trying to cook for 6 or more guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is so quick and easy. Instead of corn flakes I use Panko - Japanese bread crumbs. I liked it better than when I used the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States