Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This dish is fantastic! So easy to put together, and my family loved it. This will be in my favorites category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I found this recipe kind of bland. The chicken needs to have some spices on it the cheese does not add enough taste. I will try again as we liked how crispy the outside was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great recipe! My husband was weirded out by the corn flakes but after he ate it, he loved it!! This was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Yummy! A dollop of Daisy too makes it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I finally found my recipe for chicken sandwiches! I put a hamburger bun, the fat free shredded cheese, and garlic/onion powder in my food processor until its the consistency of bread crumbs..Mix a little ranch/dijon together to dip the chicken then coated the chicken with my bread/cheese mix..after they are coated, I pressed the left over mix onto the pieces (stuck REALLY well when the cheese is cut up with the bread crumbs) cooked for 20 minutes, flipped half way...AMAZING! the cheese wasnt hard like some people said they got, melty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
my family said the best so far, i wouldn't say the best but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was very good. I discovered that I was out of cornflakes at the last minute and substitued chrushed Doritos. Tasted great. Will try again with the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it was easy and delicious - what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I WILL make this dish again - mainly based on the simplicity! We had the ingredients on hand, the prep was simple and popping it the oven even better! It's not a fancy dish, but my family enjoyed it and had seconds. I will probably add a little garlic next go around, but overall a good basic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Really good chicken. I cut the chicken breasts into strips then buttered them and dipped them in the cheese mix. The cheese mix didn't stick very well so I sprinkled the remaning mix over the chicken once it was in the pan and drizzled just a little bit of butter over it. I also broiled to chicken for 3 min. after it was cooked to make it crispy. It was awesome with BBQ sauce or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States