Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
very nice dish! didn't change a thing except added 15 mins. to bake time as my wife likes her chicken well done. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I took advice from others and salted the chicken. I did put pepper, and Tony Cachere's Herb and Spice seasoning in the cornflake mixture which gave it a really nice taste. They came out very moist. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. The middle of the chicken was a bit bland but the outside was very delicious. Would mabye try and use a chicken baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think I may have used a little too much parmesan cheese but other than that this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by His wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I have made it many times, and I love it AS IS, but my boyfriend is picky about chicken breasts (he prefers dark meat, and says breasts are too dry) so I have tinkered w/ this recipe and have come up with a way to make it a little more moist (and it may just be my oven) but I dip the breasts in about 1 cup of sour cream seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Tony C's, and then coat them in the cheese, and corn flakes. Then I drizzle with about 2-3 Tbs melted butter or olive oil, and bake like normal. BF loves it made this way! Just another option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is recipe is super easy to follow and tastes great! It's very versatile and easy to change up if you're lacking ingredients (last time we realized we didn't have Cornflakes, so we crushed up some Ritz Crackers... woah, talk about YUM). Very kid friendly, full of flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
wasnt good.i didint really care for it but it came out mushy.i will not waste ingredients again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Tasty! Did not measure, but added more cheddar and less parmesan. Don't need as much butter either:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States