Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I think I may have used a little too much parmesan cheese but other than that this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by His wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I have made it many times, and I love it AS IS, but my boyfriend is picky about chicken breasts (he prefers dark meat, and says breasts are too dry) so I have tinkered w/ this recipe and have come up with a way to make it a little more moist (and it may just be my oven) but I dip the breasts in about 1 cup of sour cream seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Tony C's, and then coat them in the cheese, and corn flakes. Then I drizzle with about 2-3 Tbs melted butter or olive oil, and bake like normal. BF loves it made this way! Just another option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is recipe is super easy to follow and tastes great! It's very versatile and easy to change up if you're lacking ingredients (last time we realized we didn't have Cornflakes, so we crushed up some Ritz Crackers... woah, talk about YUM). Very kid friendly, full of flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
wasnt good.i didint really care for it but it came out mushy.i will not waste ingredients again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Tasty! Did not measure, but added more cheddar and less parmesan. Don't need as much butter either:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My son and daughter liked this fairly well, although they said the cheddar taste was not too noticeable. I was able to make the recipe in two versions, one as written and the other with fresh breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes for my son, who can't eat cornflakes. A good, basic, kid-friendly recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Just made this for dinner and my boyfriend, the pickiest eater ever, loved it! I did too. I took someone's advice and cover the chicken with foil for the first half of cooking to keep the outside crispy...which it was. So simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was okay. The idea sounds good but the taste is pretty bland and it just doesn't get very well coated. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
MMMMM,Delicious! I am new to cooking, and this is the first thing I have made. I loved it. I send a picture to my husband and he is begging me to cook it for dinner. I don't mind eating it again, because it really hit the spot. I didn't have cornflakes so I substituted with Special K. I gently crushed the Special K, to preserve the crunchiness. We will definitely be adding this to our weekly menu. It's healthy, quick, yummy, and simple. What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States