Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty and good and very easy. I cut the chicken into strips and added fresh garlic to the melted butter. I thought it could still use a little extra flavor though. I also thought it got a little soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Was not one of my favorites. I should have crushed the corn flakes more (even though I crushed them quite a bit already) because the corn flakes didn't blend well with the rest of the dish. I do, however, like the parmesan but there could have been a lot more cheese on it. Next time (if I do make it again) I will try putting half crackers, half corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made half of the recipe, pretty much halving all ingredients. Turned out real well. Like others I added a little pepper, no salt, and a little garlic powder. The wife loved this and told me to make sure I saved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good easy recipe. I used bread crumbs instead of the corn flakes. Easy to make ahead of time and pop in the oven when you are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great taste for an everyday family meal. Easy to make! Everyone liked it. Would add more cornflakes next time, not crunchy enough on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This chicken was really good! I followed the recipe plu added garlic salt to the mixture and used micned garlic in the butter. It gave it more of a taste. I also used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. Turned out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The only change I made was to cut the chicken into nuggets. We definitely enjoyed these and could taste the cheese. A nice change to regular breaded/fried nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Entire family loved it. I used Italian bread crumb instead of the cornflakes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good I will be making this often. I did put salt and pepper in the cheese mix as other people suggested. My husband wants more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is a regular in our house now! Did not change a thing, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States