Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added garlic and onion powder. Mixed half butter and half olive oil. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is great, as is! I added a little extra cheddar cheese, and made sure to put all the extra cheese mixture on top. 40 minutes was perfect for my oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this when my mother was in town and the odd looks I got from both she and my wife were priceless when I started coating the chicken in the corn flakes...but they loved it. Served it with rice and roasted green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
really great. My family loved how cheesy and crispy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty and good and very easy. I cut the chicken into strips and added fresh garlic to the melted butter. I thought it could still use a little extra flavor though. I also thought it got a little soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Was not one of my favorites. I should have crushed the corn flakes more (even though I crushed them quite a bit already) because the corn flakes didn't blend well with the rest of the dish. I do, however, like the parmesan but there could have been a lot more cheese on it. Next time (if I do make it again) I will try putting half crackers, half corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made half of the recipe, pretty much halving all ingredients. Turned out real well. Like others I added a little pepper, no salt, and a little garlic powder. The wife loved this and told me to make sure I saved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good easy recipe. I used bread crumbs instead of the corn flakes. Easy to make ahead of time and pop in the oven when you are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great taste for an everyday family meal. Easy to make! Everyone liked it. Would add more cornflakes next time, not crunchy enough on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This chicken was really good! I followed the recipe plu added garlic salt to the mixture and used micned garlic in the butter. It gave it more of a taste. I also used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. Turned out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States